Assistants Project – Updates

One year has passed since I first wrote about my then new project about studio assistants and I feel is time to give some updates on it.

Lots of things have happened: old assistants have left and new ones have arrived… personally I don’t work at Big Sky studios anymore, but I’ve become a key holder at Sunbeam Studios, so I get much more regular work there.

I also work in another little studio/location, but I’m the only assistant there, so it’s irrelevant for this project.
I still have all of my Big Sky uniform stuff and I’m considering going back in the future to see how it has changed and which assistants are working there at the moment, but right now I’m focusing on Sunbeam and I really feel at home there.

I thought that it’d be nice to do little interviews with all the people who I photographed so far, I shall see if they’re willing to do it, but in the mean time, you can see the new pictures after the cut.

Andras, freelance assistant at Sunbeam Studios

Tom, freelance assistant at Sunbeam Studios

Harry, former full time assistant at Sunbeam Studios

Jasper, full time assistant at Sunbeam Studios

Anastasios “Anas”, full time assistant at Sunbeam Studios

Anna “Mitch”, freelance assistant at Sunbeam Studios

If you’re interested, remember to keep an eye on the assistants flickr set to see any update.

2 thoughts on “Assistants Project – Updates

  1. Pingback: Testing in the studio with Lewis (final) « It's beautiful here, isn't it?

  2. Pingback: Testing in the studio with Lewis « It's beautiful here, isn't it?

Leave a Reply

